Classic Black and White <3

I feel as though monochrome is such a classic look, never going out of fashion. I love all black, all white, or a mixture of the two, which is what I went for with today’s outfit.

Here is today’s look:

DSCF3150 DSCF3149 DSCF3147 DSCF3146 DSCF3141 DSCF3139IMG_0523

 

Featuring a Topshop high neck sweater from earlier this year, Topshop skinny jeans, a newly handmade choker, yesterday’s purchase-the Primark backpack, and today’s new purchase-the heeled boot/shoesย from Select.

IMG_0522 IMG_0521

 

I’m so bad with clothing, often sticking to the same few, higher priced, highstreet stores-an all time favourite being Topshop– and avoiding the cheaper shops such as Primark, Select, Newlookย etc… Yet recently I’ve been questioning why? I go out with friends and always notice their amazing style, andย when I ask where did they find such gems, more often than not it is the cheaper stores. It seems today that more affordable highstreet stores are now much more up to date with current, on trend, fashion, making their products extremely similar to those we often pay more for! So, as of this week, I have made the effort to look in these stores, and have been pleasantly surprised, purchasing today’s boots from Select (featured) plus a new top (soon to be featured) and of course yesterday’s Primark backpack (again, featured).

(I’m not saying that i’m giving up Topshop anytime soon though, I love it way too much, and there are some unique pieces)

I’ve also made the effort to order online, in the hope to get pieces that are more original. Missguidedย fashion is amazing, and again, the prices are so reasonable, making fashion fun, exciting and affordable! When my delivery arrives I will be sure to post.

Please take a look, I’m positive you’ll be pleasantly surprised too!

Hope you’ve enjoyed viewing/reading! Thank you for the support,

Love M, โค

xox

 

2 thoughts on “Classic Black and White <3

Leave a comment